Rice and beans.

March 6, 2009 at 2:47 am 2 comments

Hey folks. SO this will be short as I am at a neighbors house. So everything is great! I must say, it is nice living day to day and not having a cell phone or contstant access to internet. Did not go to the natl park on Sun. seeing as it takes 2 hrs to get there rom my house, and then it is an 8 hr trip. We were a little misinformed. Been schooling it everyday, with intense spanish, culture, safety, and tech training., but they make sure it is fun. I cannot stress how awesome the people are here! The other day I was talking to my abuela and told her how much I loked to bake. She said she used to own a bakery and went to school for it, but got pregnant and couldn´t finish. They next day, she told me she has a surprise for me. She slaves all day and made me the best damn cake I have evert tasted. It´s called Pan de Naranja (orange bread). I almost cried. And then I went to evangel church. I will say it is very different than anything I have ever seen! Oh by the way Amber, we have chickens! The roosters wake me up everyday at 5, and I wish Roxy was here. Will write more later. The cell phone is coming. . . slowly. As everything else does here. Peace.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

HEY I am here safe and sound! Snake on a Stick

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Auntie Lil  |  March 6, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    K — you sound like you are working real hard and having a super good time doing it. I can hear the joy and awe in your voice. You lift my spirits.

    Reply
  • 2. Amber  |  March 12, 2009 at 4:37 am

    I’m jealous– of the chickens. They will be mine one day! Bruh-ha-ha-ha!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

