HEY I am here safe and sound!

March 1, 2009 at 5:33 pm Leave a comment

Hey folks. So I do have internet! Maybe once a week Ill check it. So anyways, got here ok after a short flight. I absolutely love my family. I live with a 15 year old and her Mama and they are great. And, yes, she does watch Hannah Montana in spanish. Mi hermana, Margie, plays games with me everyday to help me learn the language. The people here a beautiful, so grateful to have us in their homes. They won´t stop feeding me. . . fried platanos, pupusas, catrachas (all are forms of corn tortillas, rice, and refried beans, plus other stuff). I also have the pleasure of taking cold bucket baths every morning, and will learn how to wash my clothes by hand today. Training is great, I am doing something all the time, all in spanish. Very intense, but very fun as well. I have met some amazing people down here, and I must say, I am feeling a bit inadequate. It´ll be ok. I will get a cell phone next week, so I´ll give you all my number. Miss you all and will be in touch soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Peace Corps Disclaimer Rice and beans.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

